Field Notes

Image

This is the cat I live with, who likes to shroud himself wherever possible. This is also a fairly good summary of what the manuscript-editing process feels like. I realize it’s been months since I’ve posted here… and what have I been up to? Working, mostly. The process has been great, just very quiet. I think zines conditioned me to spit things out very quickly – editing a book is like being a long-distance runner, which is a different sort of athleticism for me.

Tomorrow night at the AGO, Chris Kraus, Tamara Faith Berger and Sheila Heti will be talking about writing about sex. Maybe I’ll see you there? 

Leave a Reply

